Four Siblings

  • I Made Griyawan (b.1979).
  • 28 x 38 cm
  • Acrilyc on paper
  • 2018
Category: SKU: TAS144


Wayan, Made, Nyoman and Ketut are four names given according to the order of birth. Griyawan represents them with four mythical winged creatures and a hermit in the center. In the eyes of the artist, those names have their own meaning. There are four entities born at birth, escorting the soul of a baby. These unseen siblings represents various traits and characters embodied by the four animals that symbolise strength and potential. These metaphysical forces accompany the soul in his journey in the realm of life. A budhist monk figure, at the center, represents the source of human consciousness.